Articles tagged "Spark"

Teen Talk Tuesday (1/21/14 Edition)

Today we're talkin' teen titles! Please save all OMGs & SQUEEs for today's Early Word YA Galley Chat at 5pm EST (@earlyword, #ewyagc). Only kidding-go nuts if you want! PS: Don’t forget to download our 2014 Books for Teens poster – now with more kittens!

TIMESTORM by Julie Cross (Tempest #3)
The battle between the Tempest division and Eyewall comes to a shocking conclusion in this final installment of the Tempest trilogy.
Also available in the series: TEMPEST (Book 1) and VORTEX (Book 2)

FLAME by Amy Kathleen Ryan (Sky Chasers #3)
In the thrilling conclusion to the Sky Chasers series Waverly, Kieran, and Seth struggle to survive on-board the New Horizon—and take down their enemies before it's too late.
Also available in the series: GLOW (Book 1) and SPARK (Book 2)

STORMBRINGER by Shannon Delany (Weather Witch #2)
In the second book in the Weather Witch series, Jordan Astrea learns of her true powers while in the final stages of her brutal training to become a Conductor—the Weather Witch who serves as a living battery to keep the massive airliner Artemesia aloft.
Also available in the series: Weather Witch (Book 1)

TIDAL by Amanda Hocking (Watersong #3, Trade Paperback edition)
Now available in trade paperback for the first time, this spellbinding third book in the Watersong series has Gemma fighting to break a curse in order to save everything and everyone she holds dear.
Also available in the series: WAKE (Book 1), LULLABY (Book 2) and ELEGY (Book 4)

Hope to see you later at #ewyagc (remember, 5pm EST)!
Read more

The Ultimate #BookBattle2 Webinar Title List

Today at 2pm Talia and Chris (Sterling) are going head-to-head in a reprise of their Oscar-nominated book buzz performance from ALA Annual and you don't want to miss it this time around. Sign up now!

UPDATE: This event is now over. The archived Booklist webinar will be available here soon!

Here's a sneak peek at the books that Talia will be talking about this afternoon (and see her full slide deck here!). WARNING: Major spoilers below!

talia and chris

50 SHADES OF GREY Read-Alikes:

WILD CARD by Lora Leigh

BLUSH by Opal Carew

PANIC SNAP by Laura Reese

TOPPING FROM BELOW by Laura Reese

Adult Titles:

THE BEAUTIFUL MYSTERY by Louise Penny

A KILLING IN THE HILLS by Julia Keller

ROGUE by Mark Sullivan

YOUNG PHILBY by Robert Littell

CHINESE WHISKERS by Pallavi Aiyar

PAW PRINTS IN THE MOONLIGHT by Denis O'Connor

MEMOIRS OF AN IMAGINARY FRIEND by Matthew Dicks

THE FORGETTING TREE by Tatjana Soli

THE ELEMENTALS by Francesca Lia Block

GRACE GROWS by Shelle Sumners

HOW I CAME TO SPARKLE AGAIN by Kaya McLaren

MR. PENUMBRA'S 24-HOUR BOOKSTORE by Robin Sloan

STORMDANCER by Jay Kristoff

THIS BOOK IS FULL OF SPIDERS by David Wong

SHAKESPEARE'S TREMOR AND ORWELL'S COUGH by John J. Ross, M.D.

WE KILLED by Yael Kohen

Teen Titles:

WAKE and LULLABY by Amanda Hocking

BENEATH THE GLITTER by Elle & Blair Fowler

ECHO by Alyson Noel

DEATH AND THE GIRL NEXT DOOR by Darynda Jones

WHISPERS AT MOONRISE by C.C. Hunter

THIS IS NOT A TEST by Courtney Summers

SPARK by Amy Kathleen Ryan

GLITCH by Heather Anastasiu

MIDNIGHT CITY by J. Barton Mitchell

THE HUNT by Andrew Fukuda

And, of course...

PIPPI MOVES IN! by Astrid Lindgren

Read more

Boston Book Buzz: For Teens!

The Boston Book Buzz is currently underway!

For those of us following along at home check out the hastag #bostonbookbuzz and I've listed below all of the teen titles that Talia will be presenting (see her slide show here)!

FIERCE READS

STRUCK by Jennifer Bosworth

OF POSEIDON by Anna Banks

MONUMENT 14 by Emmy Laybourne

SHADOW AND BONE by Leigh Bardugo

Also see: FierceReads.com

MORE TITLES FOR TEENS

WAKE by Amanda Hocking

BENEATH THE GLITTER by Elle & Blair Fowler

WHISPERS AT MOONRISE by C.C. Hunter

ECHO by Alyson Noel

DEATH AND THE GIRL NEXT DOOR by Darynda Jones

THIS IS NOT A TEST by Courtney Summers

SPARK and GLOW by Amy Kathleen Ryan

GLITCH by Heather Anastasiu

THE HUNT by Andrew Fukuda

Read more