Articles tagged "Lora Leigh"

Whatcha Readin' This Month?

Edelweiss logoEach month we receive reports about which of our titles are being downloaded on Edelweiss. Naturally, we're curious to see what you've been reading and we thought you might be interested, too!
Here are the top e-galley downloads for March 2014:

1) LANDLINE by Rainbow Rowell
2) TAKEN by Lora Leigh
3) THE SNOW QUEEN by Michael Cunningham
4) SIXTH GRAVE ON THE EDGE by Darynda Jones
5) LILA by Marilynne Robinson
6) THAT SUMMER by Lauren Willig

Keep reading and remember to nominate the books you love for LibraryReads!
Read more

NYPL Romance Book Buzz

Anne sweet teeth SpiethIt might be a week before Valentine's Day, but we're already feeling the love!

This morning Anne "the Sweet Teeth" Spieth presented all the latest and greatest titles at the New York Public Library Romance Book Buzz. She also brought homemade chocolate chip cookies in lieu of books saying, "My mom always told me the fastest way to someone's heart is through their stomach."

While sadly we can't share any of her cookies with you, we CAN share our love of great romance titles (har har!): everything from contemporary/paranormal/historical romance to sizzling hot erotica, New Adult, and books OK for YA!

Take a look at the full Edelweiss collection, which has even more red-hot reads than what was presented (120+ titles!!!), download the handout of presented titles, and check out the hijinx that ensued while live-tweeting the buzz at #RomanceNYPL.

Without further ado, here's what's hot in 2014:

Contemporary Romance:

SWEET TALK ME by Kieran Kramer, 9781250009913 (On Sale: 3/25/14)
LOVE IN BLOOM by Sheila Roberts (Mass Market reissue), 9781250046475 (On Sale: 3/25/14)
BIKINI SEASON by Sheila Roberts (Mass Market reissue), 9781250051110 (On Sale: 6/3/14)
SMALL CHANGE by Sheila Roberts (Mass Market reissue), 9781250043764

Sanctuary Island series
SANCTUARY ISLAND by Lily Everett (#1), 9781250018373
SHORELINE DRIVE by Lily Everett (#2), 9781250018397

Perfect Fit series
DANGEROUS CURVES AHEAD by Sugar Jamison (#1), 9781250032973
THROWN FOR A CURVE by Sugar Jamison (#2), 9781250032980 (On Sale: 2/25/14)
GENTLEMEN PREFER CURVES by Sugar Jamison (#3), 9781250032997 (On Sale: 9/30/14)

New Adult:

BREATHE INTO ME by Sara Fawkes, 9781250048516 (On Sale: 7/29/14)

Stage Dive series
LICK by Kylie Scott (#1), 9781250052360 (On Sale: 5/6/14)
PLAY by Kylie Scott (#2), 9781250052377 (On Sale: 8/26/14)

OK for YA (more titles available under Books for Teens):

A GIRL CALLED FEARLESS by Catherine Linka, 9781250039293 (On Sale: 5/6/14)
REBORN by C.C. Hunter (Shadow Falls After Dark series #1), 9781250035912 (On Sale: 5/20/14)

Erotica:

HIS TO COMMAND by Opal Carew, 9780312674632
HIS TO POSSESS by Opal Carew, 9780312674649 (On Sale: 3/18/14)
HIS TO CLAIM by Opal Carew, 9781250052827 (On Sale: 9/2/14)
ANYTHING HE WANTS by Sara Fawkes, 9781250035332
UNBOUND by Susan Donovan & Celeste Bradley, 9781250032645
TAKEN by Lora Leigh, 9781250045454 (On Sale: 7/22/14)

Romantic Suspense:

The Cutter Cay series

UNDERTOW by Cherry Adair (#1), 9780312371920
RIPTIDE by Cherry Adair (#2), 9780312371982
VORTEX by Cherry Adair (#3), 9780312371951

The Navy SEALs series

DANGEROUS GAMES by Lora Leigh (#1; Trade Paperback reissue), 9781250036704
HIDDEN AGENDAS by Lora Leigh (#2; Trade Paperback reissue), 9781250036711 (On Sale: 3/4/14)
KILLER SECRETS by Lora Leigh (#3; Trade Paperback reissue), 9781250036728 (On Sale: 5/13/14)

Read more

A Romantic Whirlwind Getaway... er, Giveaway!

Dearest librarians,

We're running a romantic giveaway on Twitter today. Whoever sends us the sweetest tweet will get a pile of love from us including:

GUILTY PLEASURE by Lora Leigh

INSATIABLE by Opal Carew

KEPT BY SEDUCTION by Jaymie Holland

HOW TO ROMANCE A RAKE by Manda Collins

The winner is free to shelve them at the library or at home. Share or hoard the love as you see fit!

Here's the scoop:

xoxo, Macmillan Library

Read more

The Ultimate #BookBattle2 Webinar Title List

Today at 2pm Talia and Chris (Sterling) are going head-to-head in a reprise of their Oscar-nominated book buzz performance from ALA Annual and you don't want to miss it this time around. Sign up now!

UPDATE: This event is now over. The archived Booklist webinar will be available here soon!

Here's a sneak peek at the books that Talia will be talking about this afternoon (and see her full slide deck here!). WARNING: Major spoilers below!

talia and chris

50 SHADES OF GREY Read-Alikes:

WILD CARD by Lora Leigh

BLUSH by Opal Carew

PANIC SNAP by Laura Reese

TOPPING FROM BELOW by Laura Reese

Adult Titles:

THE BEAUTIFUL MYSTERY by Louise Penny

A KILLING IN THE HILLS by Julia Keller

ROGUE by Mark Sullivan

YOUNG PHILBY by Robert Littell

CHINESE WHISKERS by Pallavi Aiyar

PAW PRINTS IN THE MOONLIGHT by Denis O'Connor

MEMOIRS OF AN IMAGINARY FRIEND by Matthew Dicks

THE FORGETTING TREE by Tatjana Soli

THE ELEMENTALS by Francesca Lia Block

GRACE GROWS by Shelle Sumners

HOW I CAME TO SPARKLE AGAIN by Kaya McLaren

MR. PENUMBRA'S 24-HOUR BOOKSTORE by Robin Sloan

STORMDANCER by Jay Kristoff

THIS BOOK IS FULL OF SPIDERS by David Wong

SHAKESPEARE'S TREMOR AND ORWELL'S COUGH by John J. Ross, M.D.

WE KILLED by Yael Kohen

Teen Titles:

WAKE and LULLABY by Amanda Hocking

BENEATH THE GLITTER by Elle & Blair Fowler

ECHO by Alyson Noel

DEATH AND THE GIRL NEXT DOOR by Darynda Jones

WHISPERS AT MOONRISE by C.C. Hunter

THIS IS NOT A TEST by Courtney Summers

SPARK by Amy Kathleen Ryan

GLITCH by Heather Anastasiu

MIDNIGHT CITY by J. Barton Mitchell

THE HUNT by Andrew Fukuda

And, of course...

PIPPI MOVES IN! by Astrid Lindgren

Read more