Articles tagged "Cc Hunter"

The Ultimate #BookBattle2 Webinar Title List

Today at 2pm Talia and Chris (Sterling) are going head-to-head in a reprise of their Oscar-nominated book buzz performance from ALA Annual and you don't want to miss it this time around. Sign up now!

UPDATE: This event is now over. The archived Booklist webinar will be available here soon!

Here's a sneak peek at the books that Talia will be talking about this afternoon (and see her full slide deck here!). WARNING: Major spoilers below!

talia and chris

50 SHADES OF GREY Read-Alikes:

WILD CARD by Lora Leigh

BLUSH by Opal Carew

PANIC SNAP by Laura Reese

TOPPING FROM BELOW by Laura Reese

Adult Titles:

THE BEAUTIFUL MYSTERY by Louise Penny

A KILLING IN THE HILLS by Julia Keller

ROGUE by Mark Sullivan

YOUNG PHILBY by Robert Littell

CHINESE WHISKERS by Pallavi Aiyar

PAW PRINTS IN THE MOONLIGHT by Denis O'Connor

MEMOIRS OF AN IMAGINARY FRIEND by Matthew Dicks

THE FORGETTING TREE by Tatjana Soli

THE ELEMENTALS by Francesca Lia Block

GRACE GROWS by Shelle Sumners

HOW I CAME TO SPARKLE AGAIN by Kaya McLaren

MR. PENUMBRA'S 24-HOUR BOOKSTORE by Robin Sloan

STORMDANCER by Jay Kristoff

THIS BOOK IS FULL OF SPIDERS by David Wong

SHAKESPEARE'S TREMOR AND ORWELL'S COUGH by John J. Ross, M.D.

WE KILLED by Yael Kohen

Teen Titles:

WAKE and LULLABY by Amanda Hocking

BENEATH THE GLITTER by Elle & Blair Fowler

ECHO by Alyson Noel

DEATH AND THE GIRL NEXT DOOR by Darynda Jones

WHISPERS AT MOONRISE by C.C. Hunter

THIS IS NOT A TEST by Courtney Summers

SPARK by Amy Kathleen Ryan

GLITCH by Heather Anastasiu

MIDNIGHT CITY by J. Barton Mitchell

THE HUNT by Andrew Fukuda

And, of course...

PIPPI MOVES IN! by Astrid Lindgren

Read more

Boston Book Buzz: For Teens!

The Boston Book Buzz is currently underway!

For those of us following along at home check out the hastag #bostonbookbuzz and I've listed below all of the teen titles that Talia will be presenting (see her slide show here)!

FIERCE READS

STRUCK by Jennifer Bosworth

OF POSEIDON by Anna Banks

MONUMENT 14 by Emmy Laybourne

SHADOW AND BONE by Leigh Bardugo

Also see: FierceReads.com

MORE TITLES FOR TEENS

WAKE by Amanda Hocking

BENEATH THE GLITTER by Elle & Blair Fowler

WHISPERS AT MOONRISE by C.C. Hunter

ECHO by Alyson Noel

DEATH AND THE GIRL NEXT DOOR by Darynda Jones

THIS IS NOT A TEST by Courtney Summers

SPARK and GLOW by Amy Kathleen Ryan

GLITCH by Heather Anastasiu

THE HUNT by Andrew Fukuda

Read more

Two Young Adult Signed Books Giveaways!

UPDATE: These contests are now closed and the winners have been notified via e-mail. Thanks to eveyone who entered!

1. Win signed copies of SHATTERED DREAMS and BROKEN ILLUSIONS by Ellie James and the necklace from the book covers (see below)!

In the Midnight Dragonfly series, Trinity Monsour wants nothing more than to live a normal life. But Trinity is different. She sees visions, and for those she’s seen, it’s already too late... Read more here.

ej signed

ellie necklace

Librarians, enter to win these signed books and the necklace by sending your name, your library, and your full mailing address to Library-at-MacmillanUSA.com (Subject: YA #1) by Friday, May 25th.

2. Win signed copies of BORN AT MIDNIGHT, AWAKE AT DAWN, and TAKEN AT DUSK by author C.C. Hunter!

In the Shadow Falls series, Kylie Galen's mother ships her off to Shadow Falls, a camp for troubled teens, but within hours of arriving it becomes painfully clear that her fellow campers aren’t just troubled... Read more here.

cc signed

Librarians, enter to win these signed books by sending your name, your library, and your full mailing address to Library-at-MacmillanUSA.com (Subject: YA #2) by Friday, May 25th.

This sweepstakes is open to librarians in the United States. Librarians are welcome to enter both contests! More eligibility details below.

Read more

Macmillan Library @ TxLA 2012 (booth #1704)

logoTxLA 2012: April 17-20 at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston, TX.
TUESDAY, April 17th

Author Signing with Ellie James
6:30PM, booth #1704

Author Ellie James will be in our booth signing copies of books from her Midnight Dragonfly series for teens.

WEDNESDAY, April 18th

Author Signing with C.C. Hunter
10:15AM, booth #1704

Author C.C. Hunter will be signing copies of books from her Shadow Falls series for teens.

Opening Author Session Luncheon Sponsored by LiFTA (ticketed event)
12:00 - 1:50PM, Hilton Americas Houston, 1600 Lamar St., Level 2, Ballroom AB

Join authors Lisa Scottoline, Harlan Coben and John Green for a bite! Details here. Luncheon tickets must be purchased through the preregistration process by Friday, March 30.

THURSDAY, April 19th

Crime Time: Thriller Author Panel
8:30 – 9:50AM, George R. Brown Convention Center, Level 3, Room 371 ABDE

Come and listen to popular thriller writers including Janice Hamrick (DEATH MAKES THE CUT) recount tales of derring-do. Book signing to follow program! More details on the flier.

Publishers Dish the Latest Buzz in Books for Adults with Ali!
10:00 - 11:20AM, George R. Brown Convention Center, Level 3, Room 304 AB

The ever-popular industry preview of forthcoming titles. The Macmillan Library presentation will be given by Ali.

FRIDAY, April 20th

How to Do an Author Program - Pros within the Publishing Industry with Talia!
10:00-11:50AM, George R. Brown Convention Center, Level 3, 372 A-F

Publishing reps including Erica Melnichok from Random House, Virginia Stanley from HarperCollins, and our own Talia Sherer, will offer you guidance on how to plan and conduct a smooth author visit at your library.

wrinkle jacketAnd finally, an event plug from the Macmillan Children's Publishing Group:

This year at TLA, Macmillan is thrilled to be throwing a 50th Anniversary celebration party for A WRINKLE IN TIME featuring Madeleine L'Engle's granddaughter, Charlotte Jones Voiklis. Check out an interview and program preview with Charlotte here, and be sure to stop by the program on Tuesday, April 17th from 1:00 - 1:50PM! You'll receive a FREE A WRINKLE IN TIME tote bag filled with promotional materials!

Read more