Home » Reviews and Publicity » Thriller Thursday (10/10/13 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (10/10/13 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday friends! There are only three weeks between now and Halloween! We're still working on our own costumes...  But love being distracted by the many CAT costumes popping up everywhere -- oh, the horror! 

spider cat

*What is your animal wearing for Halloween? Shmackies (Talia’s big-boned 6-year-old Tortoise shell cat) will be going to the Halloween parade as herself, again. 

On to our #ThrillerThursday reads!

PAGAN SPRING by G.M. Malliet
"There are certain things you want in a village mystery: a pretty setting, a tasteful murder, an appealing sleuth... Malliet delivers all that." —-Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times on WICKED AUTUMN. Indeed, Agatha Award-winner Malliet does deliver again in her third entry in the series featuring the former spy turned cleric Max Tudor. If you love Agatha Christie and Louise Penny, read this now. 

DYING IS MY BUSINESS by Nicholas Kaufmann
Kaufman mashes up action, horror and suspense a la Jonathan Maberry with this story starring an immortal hitman who is thrust into a supernatural adventure that will wreak mayhem over the five boroughs of New York. (Or as it's known here, Wednesday. KIDDING!). "...this smartly told series opener by Kaufmann brings new twists to many of the standard tropes of urban fantasy." – Library Journal

APPLE TREE YARD by Louise Doughty
In the tradition of Ian McEwan's SATURDAY, APPLE TREE YARD combines serious moral dilemma with the psychological suspense and dangerous eroticism found in the blockbuster thrillers “Unfaithful” and “Fatal Attraction.” Doughty, who was shortlisted for the Orange Prize, has crafted a character whose demise is excruciating to witness and impossible to look away from.

Share what you're reading with us @MacmillanLib this #ThrillerThursday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php