Featured Women's Fiction: Grace Grows

Today we're looking at a charming, fun, and sexy women's fiction debut, GRACE GROWS by Shelle Sumners!

You might have heard us talk about it at one of our book buzzes or you might remember Alene Moroni mentioning it at the Fourth Annual Librarian Shout n' Share at BEA this year. But even if you haven't heard of it, we recommend you check out a copy when it's available later this month.

Grace Barnum edits textbooks, is engaged to a patent attorney who is steady and reliable, and feels prepared for almost anything... that is, until Tyler Wilkie shows up outside her door.

"Sumners’s endearing and charming debut will appeal to chick lit and romance readers alike. Recommended for fans of Katie Fforde, Harriet Evans, and Eileen Rendahl." —Library Journal

"Readers will fall for the swoonworthy hero and root for the couple to overcome each obstacle." —Booklist

Aside from falling for the great story, we're (obviously) also head over heels for those beautiful pups on the cover. The best part? If you look closely you can see that one of them is sitting on the man's shoe!

Also check out a great interview with Shelle on the Women's Fiction Writers blog here.

GRACE GROWS will be available this month from St. Martin's Press.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.