More Books for Kitty Fans

I'm guessing that you have a few fans of Carrie Vaughn's bestselling Kitty Norville series lurking around your library. In between Kitty releases, those fans might get understandably antsy, so here's a few more Vaughn stories to keep them satisfied.

DISCORD'S APPLE (7/2010) is a stand-alone dystopic fusion of mythology, fairy tales, and modern life.

"Taking a break from the Kitty Norville urban fantasy series, Vaughn melds a near-future world torn by war with the legend of the fall of Troy in this brilliantly structured, beautifully written stand-alone." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

AFTER THE GOLDEN AGE (4/2011) is a very different stand-alone novel following the decidedly average daughter of two famous superheroes (I'm sure you've already heard me singing praises for it).

Kirkus Reviews says, "In this warm homage to and deconstruction of classic comic books, a young woman demonstrates that you don’t need superpowers to be a hero."

And Library Journal specifically notes that this one is "a good bet for most public libraries, especially if they're home to Kitty Norville fans or comic book devotees."

And if your patrons just can't leave Kitty's world, they're in luck! Next month Tor will release KITTY'S GREATEST HITS (8/2011), a series of short stories following some of the other characters in Kitty's life.

Library Journal says, "This collection should please fans of the series, especially those who want to know more about the side characters, but readers new to the Kittyverse will also find a fine introduction to this richly populated, fascinating paranormal world."

Vaughn is exceptional at pulling the strange, fantastic, and otherworldly into the lives of very real and modern young women. And if you want to get more people hooked on Vaughn's work, it should appeal to fans of Patricia Briggs, Charlaine Harris, and Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter Series.

DISCORD'S APPLE and AFTER THE GOLDEN AGE are both available now from Tor Books. And KITTY'S GREATEST HITS will be available 8/16/2011.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.